Skip to main content

ESPN Predicts Every Game On Clemson’s Schedule

Here’s a prediction for every game on the Tigers’ schedule.

ESPN’s updated “Football Power Index” updated Wednesday.

Included in the FPI are projected results for every game on a team’s schedule.

Here’s what ESPN is predicting for every Clemson game this season. The percentage attached for each game is the win probability versus the respective opponent.

Saturday, Sept. 2 vs. Kent State: Win (99%)

Saturday, Sept. 9 vs. Auburn: Win (53%)

Saturday, Sept. 16 @ Louisville: Win (56%)

Saturday, Sept. 23 vs. Boston College: Win (95%)

Saturday, Sept. 30 @ Virginia Tech: Win (74%)

Saturday, Oct. 7 vs. Wake Forest: Win (92%)

Friday, Oct. 13 @ Syracuse: Win (82%)

Saturday, Oct. 28 vs. Georgia Tech: Win (88%)

Saturday, Nov. 4 @ NC State: Win (64%)

Saturday, Nov. 11 vs. Florida State: Loss (44%)

Saturday, Nov. 18 vs. The Citadel: Win (99%)

Saturday, Nov. 25 @ South Carolina: Win (75%)

So, according to ESPN’s FPI, the Tigers are going to go 11-1 in the regular season—suffering their lone loss to Florida State in week 10. There are only four games that Clemson has less than a 70 percent chance of winning.

[ESPN]