Skip to main content

Finalists For NFL Rookie Of The Year Have Been Announced

NFL rookie of the year vote.

NFL Rookie of the Year finalists were announced Tuesday morning, so let the voting begin

Headlined by former Florida State quarterback and No. 1 overall pick Jameis Winston, the group showcases a brilliant mixture of talent from some of college football's premiere programs including FSU, Alabama and Georgia.

Along with Winston (4,042 passing yards, 22 TD), former Alabama wide receiver Amari Cooper (72 Rec, 1,070 yards), former Georgia running back Todd Gurley (1,106 yards, 10 TD), former Washington defensive back Marcus Peters (8 INT, 2 for TDs) and former Kansas State wide receiver Tyler Lockett (664 yards, 6 TD, 1 Punt TD, 1 Kick TD) make up the list. 

">@pepsi Rookie of the Year:

— NFL (@NFL)

Todd. Amari. Marcus. Jameis. Tyler.

VOTE for the @pepsi Rookie of the Year:

— NFL (@NFL) January 19, 2016

">January 19, 2016

This is quite the impressive group of young pros.