Skip to main content

Gatorade Names Boys Basketball Players Of The Year For Every State

Every year, Gatorade names players of the year for various high school sports for each state. Today, the men's basketball list dropped, and it features a number of the top players in the country, many of whom are committed to big time programs, or are being recruiting heavily. Here is the full list of 50 winners, and what their basketball futures hold.

Alabama - John Petty (Uncommitted)

Alaska - Kamaka Hepa (Uncommitted)

Arizona - Mitch Lightfoot (Kansas)

Arkansas - Malik Monk (Kentucky)

California - Lonzo Ball (UCLA)

Colorado - Colbey Ross (Uncommitted)

Connecticut - Matthew Moyer (Syracuse)

Delaware - Jordan Allen (Rider)

D.C. - Chris Lykes (Uncommitted)

Florida - Tony Bradley (North Carolina)

Georgia - Alterique Gilbert (UConn)

Hawaii - Hugh Hogland (Uncommitted)

Idaho - Connor Harding (BYU)

Illinois - Charlie Moore (Memphis)

Indiana - Kyle Guy (Virginia)

Iowa - Jordan Bohannon (Iowa)

Kansas - Jerrick Harding (Uncommitted)

Kentucky - Quentin Goodin (Xavier)

Louisiana - Ja'Vonte Smart (Uncommitted)

Maine - Andrew Fleming (Maine)

Maryland - Isaiah Miles (Uncommitted)

Massachusetts - Eric Sellew (Amherst)

Michigan - Cassius Winston (Michigan State)

Minnesota - Gary Trent Jr. (Uncommitted)

Mississippi - Tyson Carter (Mississippi State)

Missouri - Jayson Tatum (Duke)

Montana - Brendan Howard (Uncommitted)

Nebraska - Aguek Arop (Nebraska)

Nevada - Zach Collins (Gonzaga)

New Hampshire - Keith Brown (Uncommitted)

New Jersey - Tyus Battle (Syracuse)

New Mexico - Clay Patterson (Uncommitted)

New York - Kevin Huerter (Maryland)

North Carolina - Edrice "Bam" Adebayo (Kentucky)

North Dakota - Aanen Moody (Uncommitted)

Ohio - Xavier Simpson (Michigan)

Oklahoma - Trae Young (Uncommitted)

Oregon - Payton Pritchard (Oregon)

Pennsyvlania - Lonnie Walker (Uncommitted)

Rhode Island - Justin Mazzulla (Uncommitted)

South Carolina - Joseph Battle (Tulsa)

South Dakota - Ty Hoglund (Dakota Wesleyan)

Tennessee - Alex Lomax (Uncommitted)

Texas - De'Aaron Fox (Kentucky)

Utah - Frank Jackson (Duke)

Vermont - Ben Shungu (Vermont)

Virginia - V.J. King (Louisville)

Washington - Isiah Brown (Northwestern)

West Virginia - Chase Harler (West Virginia)

Wisconsin - Sam Hauser (Marquette)

Wyoming - Hoyt Nicholas (Uncomitted)

Congratulations to all the winners.

[USA Today]