Skip to main content

Here's The Bracket For The Big Ten Tournament, Which Starts Wednesday

The Big Ten Tournament kicks off on Wednesday afternoon, so let's take a look at the bracket ahead of the action.

This year's Big Ten Tournament, for the first time, will be held at Madison Square Garden in New York City. The tournament is actually being played a week earlier than usual.

The tournament's first two contests, per usual, will come between its four worst teams this season. At 5:30 PM ET, No. 13 Illinois will take on No. 12 Iowa. After that contest, No. 14 Rutgers will take on No. 11 Minnesota.

Thursday, there will be four contests. No. 9 Wisconsin will take on No. 8 Maryland at Noon, with No. 5 Michigan taking on the winner of Illinois vs. Iowa afterwards.

No. 7 Penn State will take on No. 10 Northwestern at 6:30 PM ET, with No. 6 Indiana taking on the winner of Rutgers vs. Minnesota afterwards.

On Friday, the top four seeds - Michigan State, Ohio State, Purdue and Nebraska - will make their first appearances.

The 2018 Big Ten Tournament bracket.

Here's the entire bracket, via the Big Ten. Most of the games will be broadcast on the Big Ten Network. The semifinals and the finals will air on CBS.