Skip to main content

Video: Did Michigan State Get Away With A Foul On Melo Trimble's Last Second Heave?

Melo Trimble "fouled" at the end of Michigan State game.

Vine/Andy Wittry

Maryland struggled down the stretch this season, but played Big Ten favorite Michigan State very tough in today's conference semifinal. With 0.8 seconds left, down 64-61, the Terps had a chance at a long Melo Trimble heave to tie the game, and on the play it appears that he may have been fouled by Michigan State's Eron Harris while shooting. A call would have put Trimble, an 86-percent free throw shooter, on the line with a chance to tie the game, but the referees swallowed their whistles, giving Sparty the win.

Was it the right call? You decide:

Twitter certainly doesn't have a consensus.

">March 12, 2016

">March 12, 2016

">March 12, 2016

">March 12, 2016

">March 12, 2016

">March 12, 2016

">March 12, 2016

">March 12, 2016

">March 12, 2016

Calling a foul there would be very rough, but Harris can't put himself in that position. Michigan State might've gotten a little lucky today.

More: The 10 CFB Teams That Could Go Undefeated In 2016 >>>