Skip to main content

Big Ten Network Releases 2015 Prime Time Football Schedule

With college football now less than five months away, some of the game times for next year's big contests are starting to leak out. Monday, the Big Ten Network officially announced the six contests it will feature at prime time during the 2015 season. The network will air games featuring heavyweights Wisconsin, Michigan, Michigan State, Penn State and Nebraska, among others.

Here's the list of the six contests. Four of them are Big Ten games, while two are non-conference affairs.

9/12/2015 - South Alabama at Nebraska
9/19/2015 - Rutgers at Penn State
9/26/2015 - Hawaii at Wisconsin
10/3/2015 - Michigan at Maryland
10/10/2015 - Michigan State at Rutgers
11/14/2015 - Minnesota at Iowa

This list does not include all games that BTN will broadcast in 2015 - just the prime time contests. BTN claims it will televise "at least" 40 games this upcoming season.