Skip to main content

EA Sports Announces 8 Semifinalists For NCAA Football 2014 Cover

And fans vote to decide the winner.

UPDATE: EA Sports announced the two finalists on Tuesday, February 26th - check it out here.

Earlier: Along with winning the Heisman Trophy, collegiate athletes these days dream of seeing themselves on the cover of EA Sports' NCAA Football 2014. And this year, eight players will have that chance.

EA Sports is letting fans decide who will grace the cover. After narrowing down its list to eight schools, the video game developer is choosing one player associated with each school for semi-final voting. In mid-February, the top four wil move onto the finals.

Here is the list of the eight schools and players. You can vote on EA Sports' Facebook page for your favorite. 

  • Michigan - Denard Robinson
  • Alabama - Eddie Lacy
  • Ohio State - John Simon
  • Georgia - Jarvis Jones
  • Florida State - E.J. Manuel
  • Oregon - Kenjon Barner
  • Texas A&M - Ryan Swope
  • Notre Dame - Tyler Eifert