Skip to main content

ESPN Predicts Big Ten's Order Of Finish, Conference Champion

Michigan will be the Big Ten champion this fall, according to ESPN The Magazine

The World Wide Leader has published its college football preview issue and in it are a number of predictions for the upcoming season. 

You can view their College Football Playoff and New Year's Six bowl predictions here

Here's how they see the Big Ten shaping up.

Big Ten's B1G logo.

East Division

  1. Michigan
  2. Ohio State
  3. Penn State
  4. Michigan State
  5. Indiana
  6. Maryland
  7. Rutgers

West Division

  1. Nebraska
  2. Wisconsin
  3. Iowa
  4. Northwestern
  5. Minnesota
  6. Purdue
  7. Illinois

Conference Title Game

Michigan over Nebraska

Players of the Year

Offense: Ohio State quarterback J.T. Barrett

Defense: Michigan State defensive tackle Malik McDowell


The magazine is on newsstands now.