Skip to main content

Former Ohio State Star Evan Turner Highlights Buckeyes' 2016 Hall Of Fame Class

Ohio State announced this afternoon its Athletics Hall of Fame class of 2016. 

The class, which features eight former Buckeyes, is highlighted by NBA guard Evan Turner, who starred at OSU earlier this decade, winning national player of the year in 2010. 

The class also includes: Justin Kronauge (men's tennis), John Machado (baseball), Jantel Lavender (women's basketball), Randall Larson (diving), Sam Marder (softball), Dan Taylor (men's track and field) and Paul Zelenak (pistol). 


— Ohio State Buckeyes (@OhioStAthletics)

Introducing Ath. Hall of Fame Class of 2016! Eight standouts to be inducted in Sept. #GoBucks#OSUnews@OSUMensVO

— Ohio State Buckeyes (@OhioStAthletics) May 26, 2016

">May 26, 2016

The class will be enshrined the weekend of Sept. 9-10.