Skip to main content

Here's How Many Members Of Ohio State's 2014 National Championship Team Have Made The NFL So Far

Ohio State is pretty much an NFL factory.

Last week, seven more Buckeyes were selected during the 2017 NFL Draft. That's not quite as insane as last year's 12-man output, but it is quite impressive.

With those seven Buckeyes chosen and a handful of OSU players signed as undrafted free agents, it increased the number of guys from the program's 2014 national championship team to make the NFL.

In total, 36 players from that 2014 squad have reached the pro ranks.

As that graphic notes, there are some 2014 holdovers still in school, such as quarterback J.T. Barrett, offensive linemen Billy Price and Jamarco Jones and defensive lineman Tyquan Lewis.

When all is said and done, expect over 50 men from that 2014 title team to reach the NFL.

Pretty crazy, but not that surprising.