Skip to main content

Ohio State Names Captains For The 2016 Season

The Ohio State Buckeyes will head into the 2016 season with seven captains.

Ohio State head coach Urban Meyer has announced the seven players who will serve as captains for the 2016 season. Friday afternoon, Meyer tweeted the news - including a graphic showing each player. They are linebacker Joe Burger, cornerback Gareon Conley, linebacker Raekwon McMillan, center Pat Elflein, quarterback J.T. Barrett, offensive lineman Billy Price and defensive lineman Tyquan Lewis.

Elflein is the lone senior who is a captain. The other six players are juniors. Barrett also served as a captain last year.

Ohio State, which finished 12-1 a year ago and lost a ton of talent to the NFL Draft, opens with Bowling Green on Saturday, September 3.