Skip to main content

Ohio State Captures Big Ten Wrestling Championship

Ohio State wrestling has captured the Big Ten championship.

Led by four individual champions, a pair of second-place finishers and one third-place recipient, the Buckeyes took home the crown at the Big Ten Wrestling Championships at Indiana University.

The team's four champions were Nathan Tomasello (133 pounds), Bo Jordan (174 pounds) Kollin Moore (197 pounds) and Mark Snyder (285 pounds). Moore was also named Freshman of the Year, while Thomas Ryan was named Coach of the Year.

You can see the full recap of the Big Ten Wrestling Championships here.