Skip to main content

Ohio State's Latest Decision Has Fans, Analysts Expecting J.T. Barrett To Be Named Starter

Friday night, Ohio State head coach Urban Meyer officially announced the six players who will serve as captains for the 2015 season. It didn't take long for fans and analysts to realize who wasn't part of the group.

Cardale Jones, who led the Buckeyes to wins in the Big Ten title game, the Sugar Bowl and the College Football Playoff National Championship, is not among the six. But his fellow signal-caller, J.T. Barrett, made the cut. The speculation began immediately.

">August 28, 2015

">August 28, 2015

For a few weeks now, Barrett has been rumored to be leading the competition. This certainly only adds fuel to that fire.