Skip to main content

Here Are The 64 Coaches Who Are Voting In This Year’s Coaches’ Poll

The annual Preseason Coaches' Poll was released today, and the results are actually surprising. Of course, defending national champion Alabama came in at number one. But who comes after - or doesn't - is getting people talking.

The Amway Board of Coaches is comprised of 64 head coaches at Bowl Subdivision schools. All are also members of the American Football Coaches Association. Each year, the board is altered slightly.

Here are the names of the coaches on the 2016 board:

Chris Ash, Rutgers
Dino Babers, Syracuse
David Bailiff, Rice
David Beaty, Kansas
Bret Bielema, Arkansas
John Bonamego, Central Michigan
Terry Bowden, Akron
Matt Campbell, Iowa State
Ron Caragher, San Jose State
Rod Carey, Northern Illinois
Paul Chryst, Wisconsin
Chris Creighton, Eastern Michigan
David Cutcliffe, Duke
DJ Durkin, Maryland
Larry Fedora, North Carolina
Jimbo Fisher, Florida State
James Franklin, Penn State
Justin Fuente, Virginia Tech
Mike Gundy, Oklahoma State
Bryan Harsin, Boise State
Clay Helton, Southern California
Tom Herman, Houston
Doc Holliday, Marshall
Skip Holtz, Louisiana Tech
Joey Jones, South Alabama
Brian Kelly, Notre Dame
Sean Kugler, Texas-El Paso
Mike Leach, Washington State
Lance Leipold, Buffalo
Seth Littrell, North Texas
Rocky Long, San Diego State
Mike MacIntyre, Colorado
Gus Malzahn, Auburn
Chuck Martin, Miami (Ohio)
Doug Martin, New Mexico State
Derek Mason, Vanderbilt
Urban Meyer, Ohio State
Trent Miles, Georgia State
Philip Montgomery, Tulsa
Scottie Montgomery, East Carolina
Chad Morris, Southern Methodist
Dan Mullen, Mississippi State
Mike Norvell, Memphis
Gary Patterson, TCU
Chris Petersen, Washington
Brian Polian, Nevada
Mark Richt, Miami (Fla.)
Mike Riley, Nebraska
Rich Rodriguez, Arizona
Nick Saban, Alabama
Tony Sanchez, UNLV
Scott Satterfield, Appalachian State
Kirby Smart, Georgia
Frank Solich, Ohio
Rick Stockstill, Middle Tennessee State
Bob Stoops, Oklahoma
Kevin Sumlin, Texas A&M
Dabo Swinney, Clemson
Tommy Tuberville, Cincinnati
Ron Turner, Florida International
Matt Wells, Utah State
Kyle Whittingham, Utah
Kevin Wilson, Indiana
Everett Withers, Texas State