Skip to main content

All-Big Ten Basketball Team Of The 21st Century

In the 21st century, the Big Ten morphed from, arguably, the top football conference in the country to a conference more known for its basketball prowess. Some regard the Big Ten as the top league in the nation right now -- and have for the past few seasons. The transition from a football conference to a basketball conference has been orchestrated by a plethora of star athletes.

Below is our all-Big Ten basketball team of the 21st Century thus far, with the statistics of each player's best seasons.

First Team:

Deron Williams - Illinois, 14.0 PPG, 6.2 APG, 3.2 RPG.

Trey Burke - Michigan, 18.6 PPG, 6.7 APG, 3.2 RPG.

Alando Tucker - Wisconsin, 19.9 PPG, 2.0 APG, 5.4 RPG.

Draymond Green - MSU, 16.2 PPG, 3.8 APG, 10.6 RPG

Greg Oden - Ohio State, 15.7 PPG, 3.3 BPG, 9.6 RPG.

Second Team:

Dee Brown - Illinois, 14.2 PPG, 5.8 APG, 3.1 RPG.

Devin Harris - Wisconsin, 19.5 PPG, 4.4 APG, 4.3 RPG.

Victor Oladipo - Indiana, 13.6 PPG, 2.2 SPG, 6.3 RPG.

JaJuan Johnson - Purdue, 20.5 PPG, 2.3 BPG, 8.6 RPG.

Cody Zeller - Indiana, 16.5 PPG, 1.3 BPG, 8.0 RPG.

Coach: Tom Izzo, MSU.

There are plenty of other players and coaches who deserve to be considered for this list, but this is how we saw it shake out.