Skip to main content

Everyone Has The Same Complaint About The Heisman Trophy

Everyone seems to have the same complaint about the Heisman Trophy this year.

The Heisman Trophy announced their finalists on Monday night.

  • Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield
  • Louisville quarterback Lamar Jackson
  • Stanford running back Bryce Love

There's no suspense surrounding this year's award - it's going to Mayfield. However, there are some complaints about this year's finalists. Well, one universal complaint - there aren't enough. Why can't there just be five finalists? Penn State's Saquon Barkley and San Diego State's Rashaad Penny are both deserving of fun trips to New York City, too.

When everyone knows that this year's trophy is going to Mayfield, it'd make for a better ESPN show if there were more players to talk about/to.

Next year, hopefully the Heisman Trophy brings five players to New York.