Skip to main content

Here's How The Heisman Trophy Voting Shook Out

Here is how the voting finished for the 2016 Heisman Trophy.

Saturday night, Louisville quarterback Lamar Jackson won the Heisman Trophy. Clemson's Deshaun Watson finished second in the voting while Baker Mayfield finished third. Michigan's Jabrill Peppers finished fifth among the five finalists just one vote behind the fourth place finisher, Oklahoma wide out Dede Westbrook.

Here’s how the voting shook out.

While Jackson seemed to be the clear-cut favorite, the voting wasn't that far off between himself and Watson. The fourth and fifth place spots were separated by only one point as well. However, the gap between second-place and third was monstrous.

Jackson finished the regular season with 3,390 passing yards, 1,538 rushing yards and 51 total touchdowns.