Skip to main content

Ohio State 5-Star QB Commit Not Invited To The Opening Finals

There was a surprising omission when the 2017 Elite 11 class was set.

Bleacher Report announced this morning the class of quarterbacks that have been invited to The Opening Finals. The list had a surprising omission.

There were 24 high school quarterbacks who competed at Elite 11 Finals over the weekend and 12 of them are moving on to The Opening Finals in Beaverton, Ore.

Emory Jones is not one of them.

The Ohio State five-star quarterback was surprisingly left off the final list.

Here's the list of quarterback recruits who will be there:

  • Clemson 5-star Trevor Lawrence
  • Penn State 4-star Justin Fields
  • 4-star Tanner McKee
  • Utah 4-star Jack Tuttle
  • NC State 4-star Devin Leary
  • 3-star Tyler Shough
  • Washington 4-star Cammon Cooper
  • Virginia Tech 3-star Quincy Patterson
  • Kentucky 3-star Jarren Williams
  • USC 5-star Matt Corral
  • 4-star Justin Rogers
  • UCLA 4-star Dorian Thompson-Robinson