Skip to main content

Game Times, Channels For 5 Of Ohio State's Games Have Been Released

A closeup of Dwayne haskins in his Ohio State uniform.

This fall, the Ohio State Buckeyes will be looking to return to the College Football Playoff and earn another shot at playing for a national championship. Per usual, they'll have a tough schedule to navigate.

A year ago, the Buckeyes lost two games - to Oklahoma and Iowa - and it proved to be enough to keep the Buckeyes out of the playoff. This year, Ohio State has a few more big matchups - and they'll likely only be able to lose one to keep their title hopes alive.

This week, a number of game times and channels were released for Ohio State's contests. In total, we now know details on five of the team's games.

Ohio State's home game on September 1 against Oregon State will kick off at Noon on ABC. A week later, they'll host Rutgers at 3:30 on BTN. Their big non-conference matchup against TCU will kick off at 8:00 PM on ABC.

The other two games? The Buckeyes will get Indiana at 3:30 or 4:00 PM on October 6. They'll also get Michigan at Noon on FOX.

Here's the team's full schedule:

9/1 - Oregon State at Noon ET on ABC

9/8 - Rutgers at 3:30 PM ET on BTN

9/15 - TCU (neutral) at 8:00 PM ET on ABC

9/22 - Tulane

9/29 - at Penn State

10/6 - Indiana at 3:30 or 4:00 PM ET

10/13 - Minnesota

10/20 - at Purdue

11/3 - Nebraska

11/10 - at Michigan State

11/17 - at Maryland

11/24 - Michigan at Noon ET on FOX

Ohio State's season kicks off on September 1.