Skip to main content

Video: Did The Refs Miss A Huge Call In The Auburn-Charleston Game?

Auburn player appears to foul opponent.

Day 2 of the NCAA Tournament is drawing its end. One of the final games of the day featured a possibly game-changing miscall.

In the waning seconds of No. 13 Charleston's upset bid over Auburn, the Tigers lead the game 61-58. Charleston's Grant Riller found himself with the ball with less than seven seconds remaining on the clock.

Riller let the ball fly from three-point land, but the shot came up two feet short. Did he just miss that badly or was he fouled?

That's the question many are wondering. You be the judge.

Jay Bilas has his own opinion.

No foul was called on the play, and Auburn escaped with a 62-58 victory. However, if a foul was called, Riller, a 74-percent free-throw shooter, would have headed to the line for three free throws.

What do you think? Was there a foul on the play?