Skip to main content

ESPN Reveals Its 'Coaches Film Rooms' For CFB Playoff Games

Dabo Swinney, Nick Saban, Lincoln Riley and Brian Kelly with the College Football Playoff trophy.

ATLANTA, GA - December 6: Alabama Head Coach Nick Saban, Oklahoma Head Coach Lincoln Riley, Clemson Head Coach Dabo Swinney and Notre Dame Head Coach Brian Kelly pose with the National Championship Trophy at the College Football Playoff Semifinal Head Coaches News Conference on December 6, 2018 in Atlanta, Georgia. (Photo by Todd Kirkland/Getty Images)

The College Football Playoff has been ESPN's showcase for a variety of different viewing options. One of the most popular of these options is the Coaches Film Rooms, where top college football coaches breakdown the live action in a round table format.

ESPN typically chooses different participants in the Coaches Film Rooms, and now we know who will be taking part in it this year.

On Thursday, ESPN announced the members of the Coaches Film Room for the College Football Playoff Semi-Final games.

Covering the Cotton Bowl between Clemson and Notre Dame will be Mack Brown (UNC), Dave Clawson (Wake Forest), Paul Johnson (Georgia Tech), and Mike Norvell (Memphis).

The team for the Orange Bowl between Alabama and Oklahoma will consist of Steve Addazio (Boston College), Herm Edwards (Arizona State), Bryan Harsin (Boise State), and Gary Patterson (TCU).

According to ESPNMediaZone, the Coaches Film Room will be available on ESPNEWS and the ESPN App while the games are in progress.

The Cotton Bowl will be played at AT&T Stadium at 4:00 PM ET on ESPN.

The Orange Bowl will be played at Hard Rock Stadium at 8:00 PM ET on ESPN.