Skip to main content

Notre Dame Finalizes Schedules For Next Three Football Seasons

Notre Dame football has finalized schedules for the 2017, 2018, and 2019 seasons. The Fighting Irish officially announced the three slates today.

The Fighting Irish schedules feature the normal yearly opponents—Navy, Stanford, and USC—while a number of other prominent teams appear over the three year stretch.

Notre Dame hosts Georgia in 2017. The two programs have somewhat amazingly only played one time, a 17-10 Bulldogs win in the 1981 Sugar Bowl. That 12-0 Georgia squad was named consensus national champion after defeating Notre Dame to cap off the 1980 season.

The Fighting Irish also travel to rivals Boston College and Michigan State, and take a trip down to Miami, which is sure to bring back memories of the famous 1980s and 1990s battles between the two power programs.

In 2018, Notre Dame has a big-time home slate, hosting Michigan, Vanderbilt, Pitt, Florida State, and Syracuse. That year's game vs. Navy will be played in San Diego.

Notre Dame makes its return trip to Athens in 2019. The Fighting Irish open on the road at Louisville, and also makes a tough mid-season trip to Michigan on October 26.

The upcoming 2017 season has game times available for the games at Notre Dame Stadium, which will be broadcast on NBC. Click through for the full 2017, 2018, and 2019 Notre Dame schedules.