Skip to main content

The 2019 NCAA Baseball Tournament Bracket Has Been Released

UCLA baseball players celebrate during a big game.

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA - MAY 19: Garrett Mitchell #5 of UCLA, Jake Pries #36 of UCLA and Chase Strumpf #33 of UCLA high-five following Mitchell's home run during a baseball game against University of Washington at Jackie Robinson Stadium on May 19, 2019 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Katharine Lotze/Getty Images)

The 2019 NCAA Baseball Tournament bracket has been released. The top four seeds for the event are UCLA, Vanderbilt, Georgia Tech and Georgia, in that order. Let's take a look at the entire field, along with where each team is headed.

As a reminder, there are 64 teams in the field. The tournament starts with 16 Regional competitions - each being a double-elimination bracket. The 16 teams that emerge out of the regionals move on to the Super Regionals.

Eight teams survive the Super Regionals to move on to the College World Series.

This year's Regional locations - based on national seeding:

  1. UCLA
  2. Vanderbilt
  3. Georgia Tech
  4. Georgia
  5. Arkansas
  6. Mississippi State
  7. Louisville
  8. Texas Tech
  9. Oklahoma State
  10. East Carolina
  11. Stanford
  12. Ole Miss
  13. LSU
  14. North Carolina
  15. West Virginia
  16. Oregon State

Six of the top 16 teams come from the SEC. Let's take a look at the four teams competing in each Regional, in the order they were revealed.

UCLA's region will feature Baylor, LMU and Omaha.

Oregon State's region will feature Creighton, Michigan and Cincinnati.

Oklahoma State's region will feature UConn, Nebraska and Harvard.

Texas Tech's region will feature DBU, Florida and Army.

Arkansas' region will feature California, TCU and Central Connecticut State.

Ole Miss' region will feature Illinois, Clemson and Jacksonville State.

LSU's region will feature Arizona State, Southern Miss and Stony Brook.

Georgia's region will feature Florida Atlantic, Florida State and Mercer.

Vanderbilt's region will feature Ohio State, McNeese and Indiana State.

West Virginia's region will feature Fordham, Duke and Texas A&M.

East Carolina's region will feature Quinnipiac, Campbell and NC State.

Louisville's region will feature UIC, Illinois State and Indiana.

Mississippi State's region will feature Southern, Central Michigan and Miami.

Stanford's region features Sacramento State, Fresno State and UC Santa Barbara.

North Carolina's region features UNC Wilmington, Liberty and Tennessee.

Georgia Tech's region features Florida A&M, Coastal Carolina and Auburn.

Here's the entire bracket, via the NCAA:

The 2019 College World Series will start on June 15 and finish up on June 26.