Skip to main content

The 64 Most Annoying People In Sports Media: Round Of 32

Update: You can vote on the Sweet 16 here.

After two days and nearly 500,000 votes, we're moving on to the Round of 32 in our 64 Most Annoying People In Sports Media, 2018 Edition bracket.

This year, all four 1-seeds cruised in their first round matchups. Stephen A. Smith destroyed Jason McIntyre (92% to 8%), Skip Bayless crushed Sage Steele (93% to 7%), Jemele Hill blasted Jim Nantz (87% to 13%) and Britt McHenry got by Kirk Minihane (55% to 45%).

There were some upsets along the way, too. 11-seed Keith Olbermann smoked Seth Davis. 10-seed Max Kellerman took down Erin Andrews. And 11-seed Nick Wright proved we underseeded him by beating Woody Paige.

The closest matchup of the first round? Will Cain was voted slightly more annoying than Danny Kanell, 50.1% to 49.9%.

Some more notable results:

  • Michael Wilbon over Tony Kornheiser
  • Stugotz over Pablo Torre
  • Mike Greenberg over Mike Golic
  • Dave Portnoy over Sam Ponder
  • Mel Kiper Jr. over Todd McShay

Here's the updated bracket. We've included the margin of victory as well.

Round of 32 in the Most Annoying bracket.

Voting is now closed for the Round of 32.

Stephen A. Smith vs. Mike Wilbon.
Max Kellerman vs. Darren Rovell
Keith Olbermann leads Paul Finebaum.
Mark May beat Dan Dakich.
Skip Bayless crushed Stugotz.
Jim Rome beat Mike Greenberg.
Jason Whitlock beat Doug Gottlieb.
Bomani Jones beat Bill Simmons.
Jemele Hill beat Mel Kiper.
Colin Cowherd beat Rick Reilly.
Nick Wright beats Dan Le Batard.
Deadspin leads Will Cain.
Britt McHenry beat Dave Portnoy.
Chris Broussard vs. Clay Travis
Dick Vitale beats Peter King.
Bill Walton tops Bill Simmons.