Skip to main content

Maxwell Football Club Watch Lists Released

Who will win this year?

A group known as the Maxwell Football Club hands out two prestigious individual awards each year to a couple of the best players in the nation. One, the Maxwell Award, is given to college football's most outstanding player, while the other, the Bednarik Award, goes to the nation's top defensive player.

Yesterday, the Maxwell Football Club released their 2012 Watch Listsfor both awards. Not surprisingly, USC leads the way with four candidates for the top award.

Who got snubbed, and who do you like to win each award?