Skip to main content

Ohio State Fans Not Happy With The Buckeyes' 2018-19 Schedule

ohio state basketball arena during 2018 game

The Big Ten released today its matchups for the 2018-19 men's basketball season. Ohio State fans aren't too happy with the matchups on their schedule.

OSU does not get to host a couple of premier programs at home this year. Neither Michigan nor Indiana are traveling to Columbus.

Teams will play a 20-game conference schedule in 2018-19.

Here are Ohio State's matchups:

Ohio State will play Illinois, Purdue, Rutgers, Maryland, Iowa, Michigan State and Northwestern both at home and on the road (home-and-home) in 2018-19.

The Buckeyes travel to Indiana, Michigan and Nebraska. Minnesota, Penn State and Wisconsin will play at Ohio State only.

Not getting Michigan at home is pretty rough for Ohio State fans. The same goes for not getting Indiana at home.

Ohio State is expected to be good again under Chris Holtmann in 2018-19. The Buckeyes were surprisingly good in Year 1.

A full 2018-19 schedule is expected to be released later this year. Stay tuned.