Skip to main content

The 2017 NCAA Baseball Tournament Bracket Has Been Released

A Florida batter swings against Kentucky.

The 2017 NCAA Baseball Tournament bracket has been released.

While the NCAA Tournament title game for lacrosse will be taking place today (Ohio State vs. Maryland), the other major spring sport's event is just getting started. Monday, the field for the 2017 NCAA Baseball Tournament was unveiled.

Per usual, 64 schools will take place in the tournament. There are 16 regionals.

The top eight seeds are:

  1. Oregon State
  2. North Carolina
  3. LSU
  4. Florida
  5. Texas Tech
  6. TCU
  7. Louisville
  8. Stanford

Here are the regionals:

The Corvallis Regional consists of:

  1. Oregon State
  2. Nebraska
  3. Yale
  4. Holy Cross

Check it out:

The Clemson Regional consists of:

  1. Clemson
  2. Vanderbilt
  3. St. John's
  4. UNCG

Check it out:

The Long Beach Regional consists of:

  1. Long Beach State
  2. Texas
  3. UCLA
  4. San Diego State

The Stanford Regional consists of:

  1. Stanford
  2. Cal State Fullerton
  3. BYU
  4. Sacramento State

Check it out:

The Lubbock Regional consists of:

  1. Texas Tech
  2. Arizona
  3. Sam Houston State
  4. Delaware

Check it out:

The Tallahassee Regional consists of:

  1. Florida State
  2. UCF
  3. Auburn
  4. Tennessee Tech

Check it out:

The Hattiesburg Regional consists of:

  1. Southern Miss
  2. Mississippi State
  3. South Alabama
  4. UIC

Check it out:

The Baton Rouge Regional consists of:

  1. LSU
  2. Southeastern Louisiana
  3. Rice
  4. Texas Southern

Check it out:

The Chapel Hill Regional consists of:

  1. North Carolina
  2. FGCU
  3. Michigan
  4. Davidson

Check it out:

The Houston Regional consists of:

  1. Houston
  2. Baylor
  3. Texas A&M
  4. Iowa

Check it out:

The Lexington Regional consists of:

  1. Kentucky
  2. Indiana
  3. North Carolina State
  4. Ohio

Check it out:

The Louisville Regional consists of:

  1. Louisville
  2. Oklahoma
  3. Xavier
  4. Radford

Check it out:

The Fort Worth Regional consists of:

  1. TCU
  2. Virginia
  3. DBU
  4. Central Connecticut State

Check it out:

The Fayetteville Regional consists of:

  1. Arkansas
  2. Missouri State
  3. Oklahoma State
  4. Oral Roberts

Check it out:

The Winston-Salem Regional consists of:

  1. Wake Forest
  2. West Virginia
  3. Maryland
  4. UMBC

Check it out:

The Gainesville Regional consists of:

  1. Florida
  2. South Florida
  3. Bethune-Cookman
  4. Marist

Check it out:

Here's the entire bracket, for those interested:

This year's tournament will begin on Friday, June 2. The College World Series, which will be played with the eight remaining teams from the Super Regionals, will take place between June 17 and June 29.