Skip to main content

The 2018 College World Series Field Is Set

The field at the College World Series in Omaha.

Omaha, NE - JUNE 26: The Florida Gators take batting practice prior to game one of the College World Series Championship Series against the LSU Tigers on June 26, 2017 at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha, Nebraska. (Photo by Peter Aiken/Getty Images)

The 2018 College World Series is set. Eight teams are officially Omaha-bound.

Defending national champion Florida is the last team into the College World Series. The Gators locked up a berth in dramatic fashion late Monday night.

Florida joins fellow SEC members Arkansas and Mississippi State in the field. The Lone Star State is well-represented with both Texas and Texas Tech making it to Omaha.

Oregon State and Washington have made it out of the Pac-12, and perennial power North Carolina rounds out the bracket.

The 2018 College World Series is set to begin on Saturday, June 16. The first round matchups are as follows.

  • Oregon State vs. North Carolina
  • Mississippi State vs. Washington
  • Arkansas vs. Texas
  • Florida vs. Texas Tech

You can view the entire bracket here, including times and television info.

All games will be broadcast on ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU.