Here are the legal penalties that come in Florida with a DUI arrest.
Tiger Woods was arrested early this morning on charges of a DUI.
The 41-year-old golfer was arrested shortly after 3 a.m. E.T. in the town of Jupiter, Fla., where he lives. Woods was booked shortly after 7 a.m. E.T. and released shortly after 10 a.m. E.T.
The details surrounding Woods' arrest are pretty sparse besides that.
Here are Florida's penalties for DUI, per the state:
Except as provided in paragraph (b), subsection (3), or subsection (4), any person who is convicted of a violation of subsection (1) shall be punished:
1. By a fine of:
a. Not less than $500 or more than $1,000 for a first conviction.
b. Not less than $1,000 or more than $2,000 for a second conviction; and
2. By imprisonment for:
a. Not more than 6 months for a first conviction.
b. Not more than 9 months for a second conviction.
In addition to the penalties in paragraph (a), the court may order placement, at the convicted person’s sole expense, of an ignition interlock device approved by the department in accordance with s. 316.1938 for at least 6 continuous months upon all vehicles that are individually or jointly leased or owned and routinely operated by the convicted person if, at the time of the offense, the person had a blood-alcohol level or breath-alcohol level of .08 or higher.
You can read Florida's full statute here.