Skip to main content

NFL Playoff Schedule: Matchups, Game Times, Dates, TV Channels

The NFL's playoff field and game times are set.

The NFL's regular season is over and the playoff field is set.

Here's what we ended up with in both leagues:


  1. Dallas Cowboys
  2. Atlanta Falcons
  3. Seattle Seahawks
  4. Green Bay Packers
  5. New York Giants
  6. Detroit Lions


  1. New England Patriots
  2. Kansas City Chiefs
  3. Pittsburgh Steelers
  4. Houston Texans
  5. Oakland Raiders
  6. Miami Dolphins

The playoff matchups and game times have been set, too.

NFL Playoff Schedule: Wild Card, Divisional Rounds

Saturday, Jan. 7

  • Oakland at Houston, 4:35 p.m. E.T. on ESPN/ABC
  • Detroit at Seattle, 8:15 p.m. E.T. on NBC

Sunday, Jan. 8

  • Miami at Pittsburgh, 1:05 p.m. E.T. on CBS
  • New York Giants at Green Bay, 4:40 p.m. E.T. on FOX

Saturday, Jan. 14

  • Atlanta vs. second-lowest remaining NFC seed, 4:35 p.m. E.T. on FOX
  • New England vs lowest remaining AFC seed, 8:15 p.m. E.T. on CBS

Sunday, Jan. 15

  • Kansas City vs. second-lowest AFC remaining seed, 1:05 p.m. E.T. on NBC
  • Dallas vs. lowest remaining NFC seed, 4:40 p.m. E.T. on FOX

Here they are again, from Rich Eisen.

Bring on the playoff football.