Los Angeles Rams head coach Sean McVay is officially heading to the Super Bowl, but he might have to pay a pretty penny before the big game.
In all of the excitement of his team's NFC Championship Game win over the New Orleans Saints at the Superdome, McVay was caught using a no-no word.
When asked by interviewer Terry Bradshaw about winning the game just after his 33rd birthday, McVay dropped an S-bomb that the FOX Sports crew failed to censor.
You can view the video here:
You can tell that McVay tried to self-censor himself as the word came out of his mouth, but we all know what he was saying.
Needless to say, either McVay or someone at FOX Sports could be getting a fine.
The Rams beat the Saints after a 26-23 overtime win.
Despite not leading at any point during regulation, the Rams got a huge break in the fourth quarter when the referees failed to call a pretty-clear pass interference call on one of their defenders.
After holding the Saints to a field goal, the Rams tied the game on the ensuing drive and sent the game into overtime.
In overtime, the Rams nabbed a rare interception off quarterback Drew Brees and got just enough yardage to enable kicker Greg Zuerlein to attempt a 57-yard field goal.
Zuerlein made the kick with ease, sending McVay and the Rams to their first Super Bowl since 2001.